Week 11: Climbing Up the Walls

This week has been filled with ups and downs. Here is a summary of this week’s events. Friday night, we had a Lock-In with all of the different Korean student ministries in Louisville. I had 16 wins and 3 losses in Super Smash Bros. Melee. I also got to try Virtual Reality for the first time ever. It was awesome.  Saturday morning, we had a car wash and raised over $500 dollars for the joint Summer retreat. Sunday, I had a meeting with Pastor An to discuss about revision for his prospective paper for his dissertation. Tuesday started the final stretch run for seminary. As of this writing, 4 more weeks to go until the semester is over. Yesterday, my love of hockey returned as I listened to (I know, no cable) the Nashville Predators defeated the Chicago Blackhawks in Game one of the Stanley Cup Playoffs.  Go Preds!!!

My sleep has been better. I had two days where that I did struggle to sleep but I was able to go back to sleep and get rest. I have started to walk again for exercise. I did not have my meeting with Dr. Pierre this week. I am trying to have that meeting next week.

Prayer Requests for this week: I have a NT 1 Exam next week, got a lot of assignments for PSD that has to be finished, and for April 28, the date that I am officially starting to lead our Friday night Bible Study.

Thank you so much for reading and Have a great Friday. Remember that He has Risen and Risen Indeed.

See you next time.

Leave a Reply

