Thinking of Her

As I am walking from my car to the front door of my house…

I feel her presence…

Her icy cold touch of her hand on my back….

I turned around to my car and I didn’t see anyone…

Instantly, I am reminded of her….

I am thinking about the way that she smiled, laughed,  etc….

Instantly, I am brought to tears….

I know that this is a reminder from her that her presence will be with me for the rest of my life.

Then, she touched me again on my hair….

A small gust of wind blew all of my tears of sorrow on the ground….

I started to walk to my front door again…

Knowing that her presence is there and with me forever…

Leave a Reply

