Run (poem)

I was scared…

I ran to a better place and thought that I was safe.

I was wrong.

As the shadow chased me, I realized that I was stronger, determined, better, and decided that I would never back down.

I stopped running and stared at the shadow. The shadow moved to me and stopped.

Both of us had a major stare down like in a duel back in wild-wild west period.

After a long stare down, the shadow blinked and conceited and ran back to its home.

I, on the other hand, ran directly to a better place.

 

 

Leave a Reply

