What Are You Thankful For?

Hey, I hope that your day is going well. Thanksgiving is around the corner. Some of us, it is the traditions that we have and celebrate with our families such as eating Turkey, watching NFL games, Macy Thanksgiving Parade, movie marathons, etc…

We should be reminded that there are a lot of people who cannot celebrate Thanksgiving with their loved ones such as our service men and woman in the U.S. military all across the world protecting American freedoms, police officers, people who work at department stores, etc….

We should be reminded to being thankful that God has given each and everyone of us breath and life…

What am I thankful for?   I want to say thank you to God for breath, life and my relationship with you on a daily basis. Thank you to my parents and my family for being an amazing support system.  Thank you to all of my friends who have been supportive of me this year through the ups and downs. I want to say thank you to both Third Baptist Church and First Korean Baptist Church this year for allowing me to serve in ways that I could say all of the reasons but that will be whole another blog.  I want to say thank you to all of the readers of this blog across the world via WordPress, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc… for entering a world that covers my life with Christ, love of movies, music, Taekwondo, short stories, poetry, weird and unusual sports, etc…

I want to say thank you for an incredible first 6 months of blogging and many more to come.  Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

The World will return on Saturday with Best of The Week and Weekend Paper Jam due to the Thanksgiving holiday…

Leave a Reply

