Week 13: A Thousand Details

So, this week has been crazy at seminary.  Some of my friends celebrated my birthday early for Saturday due to this week being the final week of classes. A lot of us either had tons of studying or final assignments due in our classes.  This Monday was my birthday… I celebrated my birthday by revising my research paper and studying for a quiz.   Thank you to everyone who wished me a Happy Birthday via phone, text message, and on Facebook.  Tuesday, I had my quiz and worked on my position paper.  It was finished early Wednesday morning at 3:05 A.M.  Wednesday, I finished another paper for another class. Yesterday, I had to take a quiz for another class and reading a book for one of my exams.

I did add cultural references or song titles of the music that I was listening to in the research and position paper.  I am going home for Thanksgiving to visit my parents. So excited about that.  That has been my entire week in a nutshell.

I ask that you pray for me as I study well for three exams next Monday and Tuesday. Pray for safe driving as I return to see my family next Wednesday and other unspoken requests.

This is the final journal of my first semester in seminary. Next journal that I will write will be about the first two weeks of winter break.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support.

Like, comment, and follow The World of Leo.

See you next time…

Leave a Reply

