The Dream and The Melody

I am sitting in the living room and I start to hear a sound….

A soft piano melody…

I knew that my wife was an amazing piano player…

It was coming from our piano in the next room.

I walk to the next room and I see a skeleton playing on our piano…

I am dumbfounded… Was this a dream or not?

I decided to ask the skeleton a question but the skeleton charges up from the piano and stares at me…

I stare back at the skeleton…

I was violently shaken by my son who realized that I was daydreaming.

I woke up from my dream and hear the exact piano melody that I heard in my dream that the skeleton was playing from my wife…

Dreams do come true after all…

Leave a Reply

