Week 9: Life’s Out of Balance

This week has been a very weird at seminary. I had to rearrange my schedule because of conflicting events going on this weekend.  I wrote my first ever exegetical paper all day Monday, which was very challenging and rewarding, on Deuteronomy 32: 28-33.  On Tuesday, I went to see Jason Bourne again with some of my friends.  Wednesday, My roommate Juan found three Christian books for free and gave them to me.   Yesterday, I got a lot of books for free from The Attic.

Last week, I got to help with the student ministry at First Korean Baptist Church, which was my second week.  What an amazing group of students there. They remind me so much of my life group at 3BC.

My biggest struggle this week has been isolation. I have struggled with this so much the past few weeks. All of my friends at seminary have made Louisville home except for me. Louisville is not really home for me yet. There are some days in which I miss being around my friends and family in Nashville and Murfreesboro area. Even I struggle with isolation around my friends here in Louisville. I know that God has me here for a reason and I have to continue to stay strong and follow after God’s plans and purpose in my life.

My prayer requests for next week: strength, attitude, having better thought process,  and determination.

Thank you so much for your continued support in this journey.

 

Leave a Reply

