Encouraging Yourself

For the past few weeks, I have been pretty much been in a downward spiral. Trying to get rid of a bad sinus infection with lack of sleep, tons of medication, etc..  on top of being in seminary full time while going to different theological classes, writing papers, reading, and taking quizzes. I have been beating myself up by having all of these quizzes and tests and not doing so well at them.  On Monday, I was reading a blog by Master Luke Robinson and he talked about how to praise yourself. After reading this blog, I realized that I have been beating myself up, the past few weeks, a lot to the point that people (they might not tell you this ever) get sick of hearing you talk about your problems.

I have come to the realization that I need to start encouraging myself on a daily basis. Five weeks ago, I started this new journey of attending Southern Seminary to learn more about the Bible, developing ministry skills for student ministry (the ministry that God has placed a calling for in my life), and more importantly how do I take the skills that I have learned and apply them to the future church and student ministry that I will be serving in. I have had tons of people who have been encouraging me in this journey for the past five weeks but I have not been encouraging myself.

So what does this mean?  I need to change the way that I think by being more positive, better attitude, discipline, perseverance, etc…  IT starts today…  I need to focus on praying for having a better attitude and for all of these things that I listed above on a daily basis. but I also need to put these things into practice towards the people that I come into contact on a daily basis.

Thank you so much for reading this blog. Thank you to those who are continuing to pray and supporting me on this journey.  I do also want to say thank you to Master Luke Robinson for writing that amazing and encouraging blog , which this is the link to it: https://masterlukerobinson.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/praise-yourself/

171b88238451e1692fca8ef5d0021957

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Encouraging Yourself

Leave a Reply

