Perseverance (August Coda)

August has been a crazy month. It has been filled with so many amazing  new opportunities but it also has been filled with a lot of sadness and weird emotions. It has been hard on me to leave Murfreesboro, my job, an amazing church family at 3BC, an amazing life group, etc…  to living with two roommates with different backgrounds,  surrounded by friends that remind me so much of my college life at UTM, and relearning how to read and study again at seminary in Louisville.  I am very thankful that so many of you with my church, friends, etc.. back in Murfreesboro are super supportive of this journey and some of you continue to talk to me when you can.  One thing that God has really taught me this month is to be completely honest with my struggles.  I won’t go into details with those right now but it has been a lot. There has been a lot of failures this month but the positives that have happened this month defeat the failures anytime.

Leave a Reply

