Every Journey has an ending

I have been blessed to be a co-leader for such an amazing group of young men in my 8 A.M. middle school guys life group at 3BC.   Three years ago, the journey started with the unknown.  It started with myself only being involved in this student ministry for two weeks and I was the new kid on the block just as much as you guys were new kids on the block in 6th grade at the time.  Over time, I developed from knowing all of you as students to knowing all of you as my family.  You don’t realize how much of a blessing that each of you has been in my life.  You have lifted me up in so many ways over the past three years.  The way that you love God, people, your passion for sports, etc… has pushed me to do the same. Your goofiness, trolling, and your humor has made become goofy in my life (just kidding).  You guys have also been my biggest encouragement and support for this blog.

I want to say that I love you guys so much. I know that every journey has to end.  It doesn’t end the way that we want it to end but that is a apart of life. I will see you again over the next few years while I go to Southern Seminary and continue to add more crazy stories.  I do also want to say thank you to my co-leader Adam for your leadership and love for these amazing young men that we have had the awesome honor to help you guys grow in your relationship with Christ over the past three years.  Thank you to Nate, Josh, Rob, and Colton K. for your help as well for being my substitute co-leader from time to time over the past three years and your passion for helping these students grow in Christ over the past three years.   To Andrew, Colton, Thomas, Nick, William, Evan, John, Joshua, and all of the other students who have been apart of our life group the past three years,  thank you so much for being awesome followers of Christ.   I do also want to say thank you to all of the parents of each and everyone of these amazing student who continue to raise each of these young men to become future leaders in the mission to help spread the gospel to the ends of the Earth.

2 thoughts on “Every Journey has an ending

  1. Hey Leo, This is my first time to touch the computer in the last 2 weeks-prepping for and beginning the first full week of school with students. I am sad that you will be moving out of TN but I am happy that you are pursuing your dreams! I know that this time has some emotional ups and downs for you but I know that you will succeed in all you do. I will do a better job of keeping tabs on you-I’m sorry we weren’t able to meet in the boro to eat and get caught up on life. I am enjoying your blog.

    On Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 6:37 AM, the world of Leo Davidson wrote:

    > TheworldofLEO posted: “I have been blessed to be a co-leader for such an > amazing group of young men in my 8 A.M. middle school guys life group at > 3BC. Three years ago, the journey started with the unknown. It started > with myself only being involved in this student ministry f” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

