10 Years and Many More

Hey, today’s blog is special for me as I am celebrating 10 years of giving my life to Christ. I remember that it was Super Summer 2006 at Austin Peay State University on June 28th, 2006. I do remember that it was in the morning but not the time whem Bro. Myron, who was my Super Summer Dad for the week, lead me to Christ and my life was forever changed. I was 17 years old at the time.

Now, I am 27 years old and look back at past 10 years of being a Christian. One word comes to mind is: challenge.  There has been so many difficult things that have happened but through all of those challenges, God is with me.  He has loved me through troubles, strife, difficulty, etc…

I do want to say thank you to all of my brothers and sisters in Christ, who have been a source of strength and encouragement over the past 10 years.  I have learned a lot from all of you and so glad that you have been apart of my life. I do want to say thank you as well to my parents and my family for your support and love these past 10 years.   I love all of you.  Thanks.

 

 

One thought on “10 Years and Many More

  1. A person’s testimony, regarding what Christ has done in their life, is always interesting. Thanks for sharing yours, Leonard. May God continue to bless you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

